The Ultimate Game of Thrones BOOK TAG!

QUEUE THE MUSIC! It’s the Game of Thrones ULTIMATE book tag. I love the series, I binged watched it months ago and now I’m hopelessly lost without it.

I was tagged by AdoptaBookAUS, thanks!

Rules:

  1. Mention the creator Orang-utan Librarian.
  2.  Answer ALL of the questions.
  3. Be a Lannister and pay your debts, tag people and keep it going!

PART ONE: BOOK QUESTIONS!

we-do-not-sow

1. We do not sow – A book you would not be willing to invest in:

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. I have never read anything but the blurb and the first page although I can’t remember that page. I kind of lose interest at “The kingdom of Winter…” Maybe I’m a tad jaded because it’s called Winter and I just wish it had a different name. It also sounds like a very typical love story. Tell me if I’m wrong. I’d rather by happy with a good book and wrong.

 

fire-and-blood

2. Fire and blood – A book that produced strong emotions in you:

When We Collided by Emery Lord. I loved the characters and I genuinely shed a few tears for Jonah, his situation was so sad and he was trying so hard. I was also just taken with his family, much like how Vivi was. I cared for the pizza place Jonah was trying to keep running and his love for cooking. Vivi was very much the riot of colour the blurb describes her as and while she annoyed me at times I also found myself taken with the whirlwind that is Vivi. I usually go to contemporary novels to cure my book hangover, but this very much left me with another hangover when I finished this.

 

winter-is-coming

3. Winter is coming – Your favourite winter read:

A Cassandra Clare novel. I just love her stories and her sometimes strange descriptions, lest we forget that one vampire with “electric blue dyed hair that stuck up around his head like the tendrils of a startled octopus” (City of Bones 1st page). But also the characters whether it be Clary who loved art, Tessa and her love for books, or Emma the fighter. And don’t get me started on the Herondales and Julian. Julian.

 

family-duty-honour

4. Family. Duty. Honour – A book about strong family ties:

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. Julian Blackthorn looked after the kids as well as he could even though he was barely old enough himself. His worries about them growing up and not needing him anymore nearly broke my heart. They were just this huge family unit and each one had such a distinctive personality. ❤

 

growing-strong

5. Growing strong – A book you had low expectations of but grew on you:

The Invisible Library by Gennieve Cogman. The first chapter is hard to get in to and it was a book I picked up at Christmas just because it sounded vaguely interesting but now I’m all aboard the hype train. I’ve read the Masked City and am now avidly awaiting the Burning Page on December the 6th. Also the covers are beautiful.

 

ours-is-the-fury

6. Ours is the fury – A book that made you furious:

Maze Runner by James Dashner. I don’t know  why I read books that I can guess the endings of after only a few pages. Probably to get that great righteous feeling of knowing I’m right. Maze Runner was one of those books, I’m mad that it was so predictable but I’m also glad I’m right because who would want to be wrong? Unfortunately I’m right and not happy.

 

unbowed-unbent-unbroken

7. Unbowed, unbent, unbroken – A book you have unwavering devotion to:

Daughter of Smoke and Bone. A beautiful series about a girl called Karou whose adopted family are a bunch of Chimera living in a dimensional pocket. She runs errands for them and is just so whimsical. I loved the writing style and the world that we’re introduced to. It’s also finished so I can safely say that the book / trilogy has my unwavering devotion.

 

hear-me-roar

8. A Lannister always pays his debts – A book you feel indebted to:

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer. There are certain books in my life that roped me back in to reading and Twilight was one of them. I was young enough to be a fan girl, until I grew some sense. I had to mention it, I’ve paid my debts to that series now.

 

(I could have said a Cassandra Clare book for the last two as well, as they also helped me get back in to reading and because I will argue for those books until the end of the Earth. But for variety I didn’t.)

 

PART 2: FAN THEORIES

Who do you want to win Game of Thrones?

Daenerys Targaryen. She has dragons, she’s a badass. She has to win.

Who do you think will make it to the end and who do you think will die?

I think John Snow has to live, I mean you can’t kill him twice. It’s just cruel. But this  is Game of Thrones. So I almost think everyone will die, even Arya D’: .

 

PART 3: MY GAME OF THRONES

Would you win or die?

If it’s my game then I’m obviously going to win. I am far too competitive. But because I’m on the throne I will inevitably die. Woo.

What house are you?

House Stark according to this quiz.

 

TAGS!

5 thoughts on “The Ultimate Game of Thrones BOOK TAG!

  1. When we Collided was definitely an emotional read! And yes for Family ties in Lady Midnight I just loved how great Jules was with his brothers and sisters 🙂 Dany better win this whole thing I don’t see how she couldn’t I mean Dragons? How do you compete with Dragons? XD Loved your answers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

