Get to know me tag!

Okay, so I saw this on The Grumpy Librarian’s blog and I decided it looked like fun and provided me with the ability to give excuses as to why I haven’t posted anything in a couple few weeks. I’ll have you all know I’ve read one book I just need to write it up when I have time. Soon. I’m just incredibly busy right now and why will be in this tag ~

 

 Five random facts about me:

  • I hate routine / monotony with a passion, like I think it has to be the worst thing that could ruin my day or days. I need every day to have some form of difference, so school and schedules were not my cup of tea.
  • If I get bored I rearrange the furniture and I don’t mean a single table, I mean a wardrobe  and there’s only me to do it. I changed my room’s layout so many times through out university I think my flatmates thought I had issues…nah just bored and needed to change up my personal feng shui.
  • I play computer games! Mainly LoL now, but I’m looking for a good MMORPG. I still look at the news about Mabinogi but I haven’t really played that since I started uni…four years ago now.
  • I really like Lotus root, maybe it’s how it’s cooked and prepared but damn it looked so strange and squiggly but it tastes a bit like a mushroom. Give me more lotus root. One of the safest vegetables I have found on the lunch menu. Also green beans….but they’re boring XD
  • I’m a writer and am going through the final editing stages of my novel! I hope it actually goes somewhere…

 When is your birthday?

22nd of March =3 I’m only 21 and I’m teaching kids English in China. It seems weird and people mention it constantly. You’re so young! It’s like they’re saying I’m too young to do this…which maybe I am too young to teach (but somehow I got this job), but I am told that everywhere I go. I mean please, people, what do you expect a 21 year old to do? Wait until they’re 25 and not so young to do something with their life?


 What is your favourite colour?

Purple!

that tasted purple.jpg


What is your favourite memory?

Hm, well the first really good memory that comes to my mind that was recently was only having just moved to China three days earlier and then being dragged on a company beach trip. And just the difference between an English beach and a Chinese beach, wow! The sea was bright green, there were little fish in the sea and how warm the water was but yet cool enough to still cool you off after standing around in the sweltering sun. The locals that want to take pictures of westerners (weird), the company hired speed boat that took us to a small island and the rush of coasting across waves at such a speed. But also the really nice, rich sea food. I’ve never been a fan of sea food but fresh clams with glass noodles….amazing.

beach

Amateur photography continues….and in this one I didn’t even try to take another. I just took this and went on merrily with my beach day. I was far to excited XD.

 


Describe a day in your life.

Wake up to my alarm blaring One Week at 6AM, see if my boyfriend fell asleep on the couch again after gaming for a good portion of the night. Shuffle in to the kitchen and eat cereal and think about the Great People’s Republic of China, consider the fact I could have free breakfast if I got to work earlier. Realise it wouldn’t be cereal, finish that and then REMEMBER not to drink the damn tap water. Run around my room like a lunatic looking for work appropriate clothes, get out the door. Squish myself in to the metro, get to work for 8AM. Sit in an office and wonder what to do. Teach kids English, then play hangman with them. Hope lotus root is on the lunch menu, lunch, maybe nap, teach more kids English and then sit blankly at a desk in my office. 5PM leave, maybe get dinner or go home and then wonder why I’m starving. Cry over the single book I brought with me to China and finished. Stare at my laptop until my novel edits itself. Then at some point I crash.


Name 5 of your favourite songs.

  • It’s Time by Imagine Dragons
  • California by U2
  • Golden Days by Panic at the Disco
  • Baba O’Riley by The Who
  • XO by EDEN

If you could eat only one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Well after coming to China and struggling to find the things I want to eat I’ve realised that realistically I need to eat cereal for breakfast to make me happy. And I don’t get bored of eating the same flavour of cereal every day so maybe that won’t drive me crazy. Maybe.


If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live and why?:

Well, I’ve only been in China for a couple of weeks and while I don’t plan to stay here forever, I do plan to travel and see other places but I have no plans to live and stay anywhere. So here’s a small list of places I need to go:

  • Japan – because I’m an anime nerd.
  • Venice – because it’s my dream.
  • New Zealand – it sounds nice.
  • America – New York.
  • England – I miss home.

Name 5 of your favourite films.

  • Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire
  • How I Live Now
  • One Day
  • Mean Girls
  • Cloud Atlas

If you won the lottery, what would you buy?

That is really a difficult question. Maybe I would hire an agent to critique my work? So I know what improve on and such.

Then I guess I’d give some money to my family and then probably buy myself a home in England just as a base where I can stay in between travelling.


Favourite day of the week.

Saturday. It’s the beginning of the weekend and I still have another day, so I don’t feel bad if I do nothing on saturday.


What three things would you take to a desert island?

Lets assume there’s no wifi because it’s a desert island:

So a notebook, a pen and a blanket. So I can write and be comfy. =3 Although the pen would run out at some point….:<


Sweet or savoury?

Sweet, I love cakes and cookies. Like if it wasn’t bad for you I’d live off of it. I used to bake cakes in England and oh buttercream icing is to die foooorrrr.


Early bird or night owl?

Early bird, although 6AM is too early for me. A comfortable 8AM is fine with me and the second I wake up I will be ready for that day. I will write and edit first thing, perhaps after making a tea first, of course.


Name 5 of your favourite books.

  • Throne of Glass
  • The Invisible Library
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone
  • Lady Midnight
  • A Court of Mist and Fury

It was so easy to name them and yet I feel bad for all the amazing books I have just excluded.


Favourite drink?

TEA. Regular, good old English tea. You can tell me its a breakfast tea or a black tea. I’m putting milk in it and I’m drinking it at any hour of the day I damn well please.


Favourite animal.

This is weirdly difficult, I love so many animals for so many different reasons. But I’m going to go with bunny for now. Just because I saw the cutest plushie earlier and it was so fluffy I thought I was going to die.

Leave a Reply

