I finished my novel. Where’s the party?

 

IT’S DONE. IT’S FINISHED. I DID IT…where are the streamers? The balloons? I’ve got my life back and I’m not sure what I should do with it.

6807351

It is a tad anti-climactic. Like finishing a book and realising that’s the end of the characters you’ve followed through an intense journey but one that sucked up far more of my time.

If anything, I guess it means I don’t want to stop writing. Which is good. And I have a lot of projects to start…so perhaps it’s on to the next one. After I send this novel off to some agents (ahh reality). I think I do need to have a party…even if my book won’t give one to me :’)

 

Result:

Name: Lionhearts

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Total Word Count: 108,000 (maybe a little big :S)

 

Maybe something will come of this, either way I completed a novel and I just sent it to an agent!!

she-dances-out

8 thoughts on “I finished my novel. Where’s the party?

  1. I hope and wish it gets accepted at one place or another.
    And congratulations on finishing it in the first place, because being a writer
    one has to have a finished book.
    It is the one big step in to really knowing who you are as a writer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

