My Summer TBR!

I am going back home to England in a week and that means BOOKS. And so I have a ton of books I’ve got my eye on since I’ve been starved for good reading material for the last six months. So here is my list and comment below if you agree or think I am missing out something amazing that I should definitely grab:

 

Image result for lord of shadows

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

I’ve already ordered this SO I will be reading this the moment I am at home.

 

Image result for a court of wings and ruin

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas

Yes, I’ve already read this. But I am definitely going to read it again in a book form, maybe I’ll do an entire re-read of the series.

 

Image result for eleanor and park

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

This is actually what I’m going to be reading as an e-book on the plane. I didn’t like Carry-On very much but from I’ve peeked at already I really like the characters in this book.

 

Image result for now i rise kiersten white

Now I Rise by Kiersten White

I loved And I Darken and I can’t wait to read the sequel.

 

Image result for strange the dreamer

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

I really love the sound of this book and I loved Laini’s previous trilogy but I’m kind umming and erring over this one because it’s only in hardback and seems a little expensive. I’m hoping my local library might step up its game and get it for me (it won’t.)

 

Image result for a darker shade of magic

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

I’ve really wanted to read this for a while and so I’m hoping I can get my hands on this when I’m back home.

 

Image result for this savage song

This Savage Song by V. E. Schwab

If I fail to leave Eleanor and Park alone before my flights I may end up having to buy this too (which I probably will).

 

Image result for king's cage

King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard

I didn’t really enjoy the second book but I might have to sate my curiosity about how on Earth Mare Barrow can ruin her life some more.

 

Image result for the bone season

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

 

Okay, well that is my rather long list. If you think I’m missing something out let me know! I always need new and amazing books to read! 😀

Leave a Reply

